Into the Wild

Melodic and crude impro. Rhythmic and tickling

From a musical outpost in the scandinavian backcountry, Swedish-Norwegian jazz-act Into the Wild brings to the audience its bright new take on the boreal music-idiom.
Consisting of Staffan Bråsjö on piano, Åsmund Solberg on guitar, Tove Brandt on double-bass and Anton Jonsson on drums, whose roads crossed in Gothenburg 2012, this new group unites elements of both vintage and modern jazz with a wide range of folk music. The group's original compositions form the musical point of departure, written by four unique musical personalities who simultaneously contrast and consolidate each-other. This music reflects our time's restless living and its pensive longing for freedom beyond the city-clamor.

Group members

Åsmund Solberg:guitar
Tove Brandt: double bass
Staffan Bråsjö: piano
Anton Jonsson: drums